Feces occurs

Last night, after spending the day with one of my best friends, her son, and new baby and then the evening with my sister and two of my nephews, I learned of a colleagues ultimate horror. The loss of her mother, unborn child, and husband all within 6 weeks. I can’t imagine the pain or how to get through it all without wanting to die along with them. Another colleague, David, has posted in his blog the words that I could not come up with. Thank you, David.

Life Along the Edge

A woman I don’t even know and almost certainly will never meet, a veterinary colleague who is part of a Facebook group to which I belong, has had unspeakable tragedy. Six weeks ago she lost her mom. Four weeks ago, she had a miscarriage. As I write this, only hours ago her husband was killed in a bike accident.

What do you say to someone to whom this has happened? Maybe they should have just forwarded that damn meme and Jesus would have blessed them?

Why is life so un-fucking-fair? Visit any pediatric cancer center and you’ll ask yourself that question in your sleep. Times like this I am glad I am not a pastor. Not that I haven’t thought about it. I think I am empathetic enough and the world needs more non-judgmental spiritual leaders. On the other hand the world definitely does not need a foul mouthed, whiskey…

View original post 808 more words

Leave a Reply

