I am a Missionary

On Sunday, July 21, 2014, I was honored and blessed to be surrounded by family and friends at my church. This day was filled with love and friendship, but most importantly the Holy Spirit.

The afternoon began with a  concert by the Clipper City Chordsmen. These guys are pretty amazing! Followed by my pastor and all in attendance blessing me prior to my travels. An official commissioning. To top it all off, we had a reception following and I was presented with a book filled with messages of love and support. I am overwhelmed with gratitude and peace. I know that this mission is where I need to be right now. I pray that I am able to do the work that needs to be done justice.

I have traveled on many mission trips. I have given of myself locally. It was not until yesterday that I could wrap my mind around being a missionary. I am traveling out of my comfort zone. I will leave a piece of myself behind. I will be gathering more pieces into my heart and soul. Yes, I believe that God is working in me and through me. I will share my knowledge and skills. I will share my faith as appropriate. I believe that no matter what I do, God’s plan will unfold.

 

Please keep me in your thoughts and prayers. Please keep my husband, family, and friends in your thoughts and prayers. I will miss them all, but I know that we will not actually be apart. As I will be in their hearts and minds, they will be in mine.

 

Leave a Reply

