Happy Birthday, Amy!

Today, I would like to wish my friend, Amy, a wonderful and blessed happy birthday!

Amy and I became friends in high school. Since then, we haven’t seen each other very often, but when we have it has been as if time stood still. Well, if you don’t count all the years that have passed, the pounds I have gained, the spouses we love, and the children she birthed. Other than those things, yeah, time stood still. We can pick up conversations from 20 years ago and continue on.

I have already mentioned that she has had children, what I haven’t mentioned is that one of her children has severe food allergies that could be life threatening. Amy began a blog, Milwaukee Allergy Mom, to put her life into a new perspective and to help others that struggle to walk the line of protecting their child and not letting them miss out on things that most of us take for granted.

As my little gift to Amy, I give the gift of Amy’s blog to you. Please visit her and comment. One of my favorite posts of hers thus far is here, it really made me stop and think about some things I have said and done in the past and try so hard not to repeat.

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Amy!

Leave a Reply

