Think First

This is an excellent summary of how many veterinarians, technicians, trainers, and shelter workers feel. Thank you, Dr. Rockwell, for putting into words what I have been unable to do so eloquently!

Cat Diet

I need to vent a little – not because I am angry, but because I am frustrated and I think there is a message that needs to get out to people thinking about getting a pet.

I am a veterinarian.  I love my job.  Every day I get to see some of the most amazing pet owners in the world at my clinic and every day I see some of the worst as well.  Pets are not a right they are a responsibility that is not to be taken lightly.  They are a living, breathing being that will need to be cared for for the next 12-20 years of their lives.  They are going to chew up YOUR things if you don’t train them and teach them how to behave in a home with humans.  They are going to bite people and become fearful if you don’t socialize them and…

View original post 948 more words

Leave a Reply

