The Next Generation – Making things less dead

Earlier this year, my sister and her small, but growing family, moved to England. My husband and I were lucky enough to visit them right after the move despite being in temporary living quarters. My sister is an amazing sister and mother. I don’t know how she does it, but she brings beauty to those around her. Today she shared a story that touches my heart and brings a smile to my face and soul.

Dr. David, saving lives (aka making the less dead)

Dr. David, saving lives (aka making them less dead)

The boys weren’t playing together well. We have this “make it right” ritual -they hold hands etc. This time David was making excuses why he couldn’t make it right. Specifically, his animals were dying and they would be “more dead I didn’t doctor them.” also, he told Trent he could pet them gently, but not to touch their butts. A short time later, David sent out a page, “Dr. Trenton, please come to the doctor’s office.”

I miss these little guys, my sister, and her husband so much!

Please love your families, near and far, let them know you care. Also, encourage the imaginations of the next generation. You are looking at our future: the next veterinarian, social worker, nurse, teacher, or other service worker that will take care of all of us. Let them be the wonderful person that God has intended!

Leave a Reply

