Blessings

We all have things to be thankful for in our lives. Sometimes it is easier to see them than others. I wanted to share my thanks publicly to everyone that is helping make my Mission to Mongolia possible. I have recently reached the halfway point of my fundraising goal of $10,000, but still have a ways to go before the middle of June!

We are also in the process of making the fundraising dinner and auction become a reality. Although we have had some twists in the plans, our new date of Sunday, March 2, 2014 has been solidified. The menu has been decided upon, many of the decorations have been ordered, and auction items have been coming in from many directions. I have been blessed to be so supported by friends and strangers within Manitowoc and the surrounding communities.

Don Lewellen from Manitowoc Eye Clinic and Rudy Baumann from the American Club – without you, this would not be happening at all. I am blessed to call you friends!

Julie Schreiter and Katelyn Sheck – You friendship and guidance through the process of decorating and auctions has been indispensable. I would probably be trying to hand streamers and fall off of a ladder without you!

Steve and Laura Fries – Your woodworking skills are a blessing to many. Thank you for sharing them! You both hold a special place in my heart.

Matt Sauer and Tony Carl of First Presbyterian Church – I don’t know where I would be without you both. You have helped me to find peace amidst the craziness of life and have helped in so many ways that I can’t even list.

Dr. Michelle Rider and the staff at Mishicot Veterinary Clinic – Every day you bring a smile to my face. I am blessed to work with such a great group of people that give of their lives everyday to help others. Your support is a gift every day!

To the many donators of items for the silent auction: The Green Bay Packers for an autographed football, Zelenda Koch and Pull’in Thru Archery for a private lesson, Paul and Jan Zencka of Westport Bed and Breakfast for a one night stay, Mishicot Veterinary Clinic for a dog item basket, Midwest Dental for an electric toothbrush, Dufeck Wood Products for display baskets, Wisconsin Maritime Museum for museum passes, Tabitha Seefeldt with PartyLite items, Jim and Sharon Clark for an autographed Packer’s football and display case, and still more items on the way! Thank you all for your support!

There are many more people that have helped in many ways. I may not have named you, but you are still in my book of blessings!!

Leave a Reply

