What am I doing here?

I recently started a new job (more to come later) and decided that I wanted to have more outreach to the people around me, both locally and globally. “What do I have to offer?” I asked myself. I am blessed to work with animals. I enjoy educating people in the exam room and speaking to groups of kids. I love to laugh and make people laugh. I have a deep love for Christ and serving the world around me. I have a passion for mission work.  Will any of this make a good blog?  I know it can, as I have read many blogs by other veterinarians, pastors, parents, people of all walks of life – including my sister, Kayla (http://schragesoapbox.blogspot.com/), who makes me smile regularly with the wonderful way she brings love into the world around her.  I hope that if nothing else, I can bring a smile to your face once and awhile.

Wish me luck and please, let me know how I am doing!

Leave a Reply

